In League of Legends, it can be important to win a match if you know about dragons and their hearts.

In League of Legends, dragons, also called Drakes, are important neutral objectives that teams can fight over in the Dragon Pit to gain permanent benefits. There are six Elemental Dragons, and each has its own way of fighting. More importantly, though, when they are killed, they give unique buffs. Five minutes into the game, any of these Dragons will appear, and the team that kills it will get its unique gift. Dragons come back to life every five minutes, and the second one is always different from the first.

But when the second Dragon dies, Summoner’s Rift will change into one of the four remaining Elemental Dragons, and only Dragons of that type will spawn from that point on. For example, if the first two Dragons were Cloud and Ocean, the next ones might all be Infernal on an Infernal Rift. This also decides what the Dragon Soul will be, and the first team to kill four Dragons will get a permanent Dragon Soul buff. Dragon Souls can be very strong, and the different types fit different team compositions better or worse. Once the Dragon Soul is taken, Elemental Dragons will no longer spawn. After six minutes, the most powerful goal in League of Legends, the Elder Dragon, will spawn instead.

Infernal Dragon & Infernal Soul

When fighting the Infernal Drake, players should spread out to avoid taking damage from its splash attacks. For every Infernal Dragon that is killed, each member of the team gets 5% more AD and AP. This makes it a great item for carries like burst mages and other champions who like to build up their AD and AP.

Some of the walls around the Dragon pit and the Red and Blue buffs are burned by the Infernal Rift, making the area more open. There will also be more Blast Cones. Teams that kill four Dragons to get the Infernal Soul will cause a small explosion around enemies they hit. This makes poke and burst even more dangerous.

Cloud Dragon & Cloud Soul

Compared to other Drakes, the Cloud Dragon attacks very quickly, but each hit doesn’t do as much damage and can only hit one target. Each Cloud Drake killed gives the team an extra 7% resistance to slows and an out-of-combat movement speed bonus. This is great for teams with slows and for players who want to move quickly around the map, like wandering Mid Laners.

The Cloud Rift makes areas that make champions move faster and spawns more Scryer’s Blooms so you can see more. The Cloud Dragon Soul is also all about speeding up movement. It gives the team a 15% bonus that stays in place and goes up to 60% for 6 seconds whenever a player uses their ultimate.

Ocean Dragon & Ocean Soul

Even though the Ocean Dragon can only attack one champion at a time, its strikes are slow, which is especially dangerous if the enemy team shows up. For every Ocean Drake that is killed, every player will get back 2.5% of their lost health every 5 seconds. This is a great ability for laning and for fights that last a long time.

When the Ocean Rift appears, a number of bushes will get bigger, and there will be four more Honeyfruit plants for people who need to heal up. The Ocean Soul is great for teams that want to fight slowly and keep their health and mana up, since it does both over time.

Mountain Dragon & Mountain Soul

The Mountain Dragon does the most damage, but it does it the slowest. If several champions group together, they can all be hurt at once. Every Mountain Dragon a player kills gives them 8% more armour and magic resistance. This makes the whole team stronger, especially tank Top Laners who can stack resistances.

Mountain Rift makes a few more rock walls appear, making choke points that some champions like. If a team kills four Dragons while the Mountain Drake is in play, the Mountain Soul gives a shield to every team member who hasn’t been hurt in the last 5 seconds. This makes it a great answer to burst.

Hextech Dragon & Hextech Soul

The Hextech Dragon is one of a kind because every fourth move it makes slows down any champion it hits. Each Hextech Dragon gives players an extra 7.5% Ability Haste and Attack Speed. Both of these stats are very useful for certain champions.

The Hextech Rift is also one of the most unique and possibly the most fun to play on because it creates pairs of hex-gates that players can move between. Fans who watch Netflix’s hit show Arcane, which has a lot of easter eggs for League players, might recognise these hex-gates. The Hextech Soul makes attacks give more true damage that slows and can be chained, making them very dangerous in team fights.

Chemtech Dragon & Chemtech Soul

The Chemtech Dragon might look weak at first, but as it loses strength, it gets stronger. When players kill Chemtech Drakes, they get 6% more Tenacity and 6% more heal and shield power for each stack. The heal and shield power is especially useful for enchanter supports.

All plants are changed by the Chemtech Rift, and it also makes more of them. These changes make the plants stronger, with Blast Cones sending players twice as far, Honeyfruit no longer stopping players but instead protecting them, and Scryer’s Blooms reducing wards to 1 health and speeding up movement in the direction it was hit. When their health is below 50%, teams with the Chemtech Soul will take less damage and do more damage.

Elder Dragon

The Elder Dragon is a different animal from the Elemental Drakes, and it only appears 6 minutes after the Dragon Soul has been claimed, or after one team has killed four Dragons. It is one of the most important goals in League of Legends, and the team that kills it often wins Snake Game.

Elder Dragon gives a buff called “Aspect of the Dragon,” which stays in effect for 150 seconds. It does a lot of damage to the team and kills enemies with less than 20% health. This makes fights very easy for the team.Junglers will want to practise their Smites for all of their goals, but the Smite used to get the Elder Dragon is the most important one to time right.

You can play League of Legends on both a PC and a Mac.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *